Dance Like It Is Your Last

As the music softly starts and touch you in your inner core,

then your feet slowly brought you to an empty dance floor.

You looked around and nobody is there to adore,

Just dance like it is your last like you don’t have anything more.

 

Let the music guide you as you glide from side to side.

Let the melody in-vibe you with an invigorating stride.

Swing and thrust your best with the tempo as you abide,

Just dance like it is your last, let the music be your guide.

 

For this is comparable to the life that you live.

The music signifies the godly principles that you believe,

While the dance is how you follow those principles in the life that you weave

So try to dance like it is your last, with your genuine motive.

 

Although sometimes we get off-beat with the tune,

When trials and hardships come like a typhoon,

Just continue dancing as you strive to be in tune

Try to dance like it is your last while you are being pruned.

 

Eventually as you strive, your stride will be good,

Grace will be embodied in every aspect of your mood.

You’ll emerge to be a better person, with genuine confidence you’ll stood,

Because you danced like it is your last and with great success your life will conclude.

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dance Like It Is Your Last

  1. prakash says:

    Every move takes on a new meaning, and the efforts behind them worthwhile, when we dance as if it is our last one.. This is the life worth living.

Leave a Reply

