Silence is NOT Synonymous to Weakness

In a world that is blinded with the vile of the devil,

I no longer wonder why people’s logic becomes ill.

In the works of darkness they find a thrill.

Pulling others down while they are standing still.

 

They are throwing all sorts of negativities to you,

In pain and anguish they want you to misconstrue.

They will do all sorts of things to defame and destroy you.

But in silence you prayed because you know that is not true.

 

The more you maintain your silence,

The more they put on their pretense.

You just run to God and ask for more patience,

Because in Him you will find real sustenance.

 

Even though you maintain your full silence,

They still find fault on you even without evidence.

They labeled you as a great ‘quitter’ in your absence.

But in your heart you know you have a clear conscience.

 

Heavenly Father, you know me more than anybody else.

Please strengthen me to glorify you more than anything else.

In this trial, I’ll let you mold me with great intense.

Because in the end, these will all make sense.

 

Dear Father, embrace me in this time that I am weak,

Your love and wisdom I will continuously seek.

Please help me to be strong while I am striving to be meek.

Please help me not to be spiritually sick.

 

I know that this silence will not make me a little less.

Rather, You guided me not to contribute more to the mess.

I know that by being silent I will not be useless.

Because my silence is not synonymous to weakness.

 

~November 9, 2011

 

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Silence is NOT Synonymous to Weakness

  1. prakashtv says:

    You’re welcome, Audrey 🙂
    Reading is a good habit: i have already learned a couple of new words from here..

  2. Audrey says:

    Thank you for that insightful message Mr. Prakash. 🙂

  3. prakashtv says:

    A prayer the reader can make his own. Reminds me of my father’s priceless advice to me during my teenage years, along the same line. He pointed out the example of Jesus’ silence in the face of accusations hurled at him by the chief priests and elders in Matthew 27:12-14. The “strength of silence” which you have illustrated here goes a long way toward building strong character. ~ prakash

Leave a Reply

