To Dad… with Love

Do you remember when I was young and sickly?

That we go to the hospital so often, I think it’s weekly?

You carried me in your arms and embraced me so patiently.

Because Mommy was afraid that anytime, I might die naturally.

 

When God answered your prayers, and I miraculously live.

You glorified Him and you were greatly relieved.

You promised Him that “Godly parenting”, you’ll try to achieve,

To raise a daughter that will glorify God as long as she lives.

 

Do you remember when I first sang in front of hundreds of people?

I was five when I volunteered without knowing that I am still feeble.

You sighed as you trained me to sing while being gleeful.

In that auditorium, You and Mom were the most nervous couple.

 

Do you remember when I started going to school?

You helped me do my assignment and I think that is cool!

Because when I went home crying as you met me in a vestibule,

You realized that you taught me an obsolete alphabet rule! J

 

There are a lot of memories that we could look back with a smile.

From a simple laughter, outing, and even your dancing style,

To the things that we learned from the trials that you have in file.

A lot of family mementos we would like to dearly compile.

 

Although you did not live a perfect life,

But you are striving to improve on every side.

You took care of the family and managed every strife.

You’re a good father to us and a faithful husband to your wife.

 

I wrote this simple poem for a father that stands true,

As you embark another year and greet  your life anew.

I hope that you know how much our family loves you,

and we are truly blessed to have a steward like you!

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

