I am a Teacher

I can see the hope in the eyes of every child,

From both bitter and sweet experience that I filed

Tell me who among those children are mild and wild,

With open arms I will welcome them as I smiled.

 

My hands are not as soft as those of princesses,

But it can wipe the tears of a child during recess

My shoulders are not that slender that a model muses

But it can definitely comfort a child in great distress

 

 I do not wear the latest fashion in television

But I coat myself to be a life’s model with vision

I know that they are watching my decision and action

On how I guide people and set my life into motion.

I may not look sophisticated as others put through a sieve

But with modesty and tranquility I serenely live

Great effort and genuine encouragement I sincerely give

My students full potential, I want them to achieve.

They say that “You are just a teacher”,

I smiled and answered, “But I am life’s molder.

I can touch the lives of the children I encounter.

With that, I feel blessed that I am a teacher!”

 

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am a Teacher

  1. Janice says:

    Very encouraging to know there are still virtuous teachers like you, who passionately love teaching and molding their students. You are a fine woman in God’s eyes, you practice Christianity in your profession. I am reflecting on something while I read this poem, it’s a challenge for me once I become a parent and a teacher to my own children 🙂

    • Audrey says:

      Just read your comment. Thank you so much for those humbling words. Teaching is a tiring yet very fulfilling and rewarding profession. I am just grateful that God guided me towards this direction.

      With God’s help, I know that you will become a good mother and a good teacher to your kids… 🙂

  2. Josh says:

    Thank you for being a great teacher. Magnum Opus

Leave a Reply

