Real Friend

Who are those whom I call real friends?

They are those who are with me without any pretense.

I don’t need luscious lips with pride and eloquence.

What I am after is life’s real essence.

 

I may not be your supreme fantasy,

but I can give you what is a firm reality.

I’ll share to you my love and genuine sincerity,

because finding a real friend is not that easy.

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Real Friend

  1. Audrey says:

    Wow! It made me happy to know that you read a number of my blog entries! 🙂 My heartfelt thanks… 🙂

  2. prakashtv says:

    The first day that i was on your blog, i also read a poem. I liked it. So i read another one. And then another.. 😀 In “Coffee Splashing,” you brought to life its characters through your creative imageries. Every sequence of it is awesome, including the suspenseful culmination. The other poem which also was refreshing is the daughter’s rhyme to her mother: “Let Me Say, ‘I Love You’ Through This Rhyme.” ~ prakash

  3. prakashtv says:

    Meaningful poem. Genuine friends are hard to come by. The test of time usually helps us distinguish one from the other. Being a true friend is our responsibility, though it comes with good challenges of its own, nothing though, that cannot be overcome. Jesus is the best model of friendship that we can always emulate. John 15:13 ~ prakash

    • Audrey says:

      I wholeheartedly agree with you. By the way, I was able to browse on your blog earlier. It is humbling to know that you signed up in wordpress just to comment on my blog. 🙂 Thank you so much for taking time to read on my blog.

Leave a Reply

