Mommy’s Advice

I remember when I was still a girl so young and innocent,

I’d wear mommy’s shoes, dress, and spray her perfume scent.

I will go to mommy with a smile that can’t cost a dime or cent.

Then ask her, “Mommy do I look beautiful and decent?”

 

She would quickly stop, look at me and suddenly smile.

She’ll say “You’re beautiful my dear, everything is worthwhile!

Though, remember that physical beauty will serve you for quite a while,

Hence it is more important to build character with all the extra mile.”

 

Keep in mind that real beauty comes from what is within.

Your smile could emanate your heart that can’t be seen,

Your stature on how you deal with other people to begin,

with love and compassion, and a life away from sin.

 

Make-up and fancy clothes will not do you any good,

because it cannot hide a heart that is really crude.

If you have the right heart and such a pleasant attitude,

then you don’t need those things to alter your mood.

 

Smile and try to live a life that is full,

to others, be patient, strive not to be cruel.

Strive to live a life within God’s rule,

and  for sure, you will be really beautiful!

 

 

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mommy’s Advice

  1. Janice Gonzales says:

    One of my fave poems you wrote! I love! 🙂

Leave a Reply

