What is Real Beauty?

What is real beauty?

How can I gauge myself unto Thee?

I may use the standard of men of county,

but I prefer to adhere to the Author of Real Beauty.

 

As I look up to the Master Potter,

With teary eyes I asked Him, “Does it really matter?

That I strive to be beautiful and to become better?

Yet I have the looks that I cannot alter.”

 

He smiled and said, “Start by putting Me in the center of your life,

Improve yourself and shy away from envy and strife.

Strive to reach your full potential through the Word that cuts like a knife.

Then you’ll be prepared to be a Beautiful Bride and Wife.

 

Remember my dear that there is no short-cut,

You need to pass through each stage to the very dot.

Build character; live your life as what you have been taught,

Move forward, do not look back like the wife of Mr. Lot.”

 

I looked up to Him with my eyes baffled with mystery,

“By then, I think I will already be old and dreary,

As I build character, it will take time and it is quite scary.

How can I be beautiful if I’m already wrinkled when I am ready?”

 

He answered, “Real Beauty is not like the world’s myth.

Real beauty comes from within and time will test it.

Your character will emanate; from the inside it will start to lit,

Beauty and character will closely fit; you’ll not need a make-up kit.”

 

With deep courage I then plead to the Master Potter,

“Please start molding me to a character that is far better,

You will be my Fortress, my Mentor and my Great Protector.

Now, I am committed that You will stay in my life’s center.”

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What is Real Beauty?

  1. Janice Gonzales says:

    Ang ganda ng poem 🙂 very inspiring. God indeed looks on our character 🙂

    PS. Natawa ako sa “shortcut”

Leave a Reply

