Dad, am I beautiful?

All girls wanted to be beautiful – that is an established fact (unless a girl has a psychological problem of course :)) Kidding aside, to be beautiful is one of my childhood dreams. I vividly remember that as a little girl, I would try my mommy’s shoes, jewelry, and even her dress. I would tell my mom, “When I grow up, I will be beautiful just like mommy!”

During my teenage years, I remember my Dad telling me, “Anak, you are beautiful even without make-up. You need to show them the real you. Beauty is not superficial because real beauty comes from within.” My Dad is my greatest critique whenever I put make-up on. Now that I am of age, I understand his point. Please don’t get me wrong. I have friends who wears make-up and I find them beautiful. The point is, just strike the right balance. Be confident on what God had blessed you with. Don’t be afraid to step out of your house even without your make-up on. Wear that smile and welcome a new day with a happy heart and a positive attitude!

So here is my early morning shot in the office with no make-up whatsoever. 🙂

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

