Enjoying Cup@Chino!

It has been a month since I started to adopt a healthy lifestyle. If it was not because of my “chronic gastritis”, maybe I would still continue with my not-so-good diet. I see it as a blessing in disguise, it made me realize that I need to take care of my health and take a closer look on the things that I eat.

After working for a week, I headed to the newly-opened Cup@chino Tea and Coffee House. It was actually my friend Joyce who introduced me to this quick oasis in the Southern part of Manila. This was the second time that I visited this tea and coffee house in a span of just a week.

THE PLACE

Being situated inside Robinson’s Imus makes Cup@chino accessible for  me. The place is quite cozy (although I would prefer if they would put drapes or window shields so I would not see the vehicles outside) – it is the girly thing in me 🙂 The serene ambiance plus the soft music in the background made the place relaxing. I love writing poems and articles (my blog could attest to that) and I find this place conducive for me to think and write. The entire arrangement of the place is stylish but not flashy – I would say, it is comfortable and classy!

THE FOOD

I am a type of person who loves to eat and try different cuisine. What I like about this Tea and Coffee House is they are serving fresh and natural food. They do not use preservatives, they cook the food before serving and even the fruits and vegetables that they serve are all fresh. For that specific afternoon, I ordered garlic-mushroom pasta (I hope I remembered the name correctly) and Nai cha. Actually I did not order Nai cha at first because I am not a tea lover but one of the crew told me that their drinks are not only good but at the same time healthy because they are using all-natural organic tea. Health-tea, that’s the magic word and I was persuaded to give it a try. The pasta that I ordered is delicious. The flavors play like fireworks inside my mouth. I finished the entire plate of pasta in less than an hour. I also like their Nai cha!

THE DESSERT

I always have a sweety-tweety tooth and I enjoyed desserts a lot! Cup@chino gave me their special Choco-caramel tea and their mouth-watering cup@chino brownie with a personalized smiley in vanilla ice cream and chocolate syrup! Isn’t it sweet? 🙂 The brownie is not that sweet but gooey! It is soft in the palette and tasty!

 

THE CREW

This is the Tea and Coffee House where I encountered the friendliest crew ever! It was my second time to visit the place and mind you, they remembered me! I was quite amazed about it since I myself is poor in remembering names. The crew are always smiling! They will approach you just to ask if you are enjoying the food or if you need additional sweetener for your tea. They are all pleasant and accommodating!

I had an enjoyable time in Cup@chino! One thing is for sure, I’ll keep on coming back. I am just happy to discover something Health-tea and yummy!

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Enjoying Cup@Chino!

  1. Cup@Chino Tea & Coffee is now located at Abad Homes subdivision, Medicion 1B, Imus, Cavite. See you there, thank you.

  2. It looks so delicious..I hope I could visit there one day. Probably Cavite will be my next destination for travel

  3. Melven says:

    wow.. sarap naman nitong tingnan,, I hope I could visit there one day.

  4. prakashtv says:

    Audrey, I enjoyed reading this review of Cup @ Chino. Good substance and excellent photos! You are a gifted writer. Keep writing.. 🙂

    ~ prakash, http://Prakash.TV

  5. Pingback: about prakash « prakashtv

Leave a Reply

