Strive to be the Best

There was a young girl who is so cute and pretty.

Beauty emanates from her name which is “Daisy”.

She loves to wear clothes from simple to fancy,

but she values character and does things properly.

 

She tried her best to be a good daughter.

She filled their house with fun and laughter.

Wisdom can be found by the things she utter,

she values things that really matter.

 

She grew up to be a simple yet happy lady.

Her aura is synonymous to real felicity.

Her countenance and disposition is really happy.

Her presence brightens up a room that is hazy.

 

Then one tragic day she found out that she is sick.

Suddenly she started to feel really weak.

Her body failed her in each and every week.

Nurses visit her with a syringe that gets her pricked.

 

Amidst her condition she maintains a pleasant disposition.

Her family is already crying as she narrates her ambition.

She thanked each one of them for their support and intention.

And told them that she completed her life’s mission.

 

Her family and friends told her that she is too young to die.

They are all heartbroken they can’t help but to cry.

She said she is still grateful that she can say goodbye,

as she looks each one of them straight in the eye.

 

“I lived a life that is full and happy,

although there are times that I think I’m unruly.

At times you thought I’m insane and crazy,

but the truth is I am just happy and giddy.

 

Now is the time for me to say goodbye and hide

to my dear friends even those who left my side.

I know that you will miss me as death kiss me aside,

but death ends life not a relationship where we abide.

 

If there is one thing that I learned in my life,

avoid wickedness, jealousy, envy and strife.

Serve others as a man serves his wife,

and indulge in God’s Word that cuts like a knife.

 

Now I can say that I reached life’s real success.

A treasure that not everyone has an access,

because they are preoccupied in worldly stress.

But in the end, we all have the same things to confess.

 

Strive to live your life to the fullest

Because that should be our life’s real quest

In the end we will all stand and attest

In God’s sight, let us strive to be the best.”

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Strive to be the Best

  1. prakash says:

    Returning to this post, i reminisce on the life of my friend’s sister in her early thirties who passed on into the glorious presence of God 59 days ago after battling cancer. She, like “Daisy”, was a woman of conviction and principle, who left behind an exemplary model for others to follow. Thanks for sharing this.

  2. Ann R says:

    Hi, i came through your blog through courtesy of my tita Precy. Thank you for sharing, good post! I’m not often of FB but I look forward to read your blog next time 🙂

Leave a Reply

