Fun Day on a Wednesday!

It is thirty minutes past my bed time but I don’t feel sleepy at all. Rather, I still feel excited and giddy. So instead of staring at the ceiling, I started typing on my blog.

I had a very exciting day! You might wonder where I spent my day. Hmmm… not in the beach, nah! not in the mall, not in an exquisite restaurant. Sirit??? Hmmm… owkei, I spent my day in the office. (Did I hear a unison “What?!” In the office!?) Yes, I had my exciting day in the office. Some of you might ask, “What is so exciting about a day in the office???”

Let me tell you how wonderfully my day went! (Storytelling!) I arrived in the office more than an hour before my official time. I usually arrive at work an hour and a half earlier because of two reasons: (1) to be sure that I will not be late (being late is such a terrible feeling for me) and (2) so I could read as many newspapers as I can before my workday starts.

However, for today, I wasn’t able to read all the newspapers that I intended to read. As soon as I arrived, I browsed on the news then I started doing some paper works that I wanted to finish before the 10:00am meeting starts.

I would normally sit on meetings, trying to understand everything – trying my best to comprehend even the things that seemed so difficult to understand. However, the meeting earlier was one of a kind! The discussion was more difficult and complicated than the usual. That made it challenging!!! It excites me until now. I had so much fun comprehending stuff as fast as I can. The feeling that my brain is at work is exhilarating!

After lunch, I started doing some paper works. After five (5) hours of doing it, I am not yet done. That could somehow attest how long it is. I am not yet done with such task. I still need to continue doing it tomorrow morning. Even though it is quite difficult, I am looking forward to finishing it tomorrow. I’ve been learning a lot and I am enjoying it.

I am grateful that I am blessed to have fine officemates, fine job, and most of all, the urge to strive for excellence on the things that I am doing.

 

 

 

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

