The Year It Was – a quick look at 2012

2012 is a good year for me. Though it had its ups and downs, I could say that the good far outweighed the bad. When I look back and counted my blessings, I could not help but to be grateful that God has been so gracious to me.

This is the year when I shifted my career from being a teacher into becoming a legislative staff officer. I am blessed to have wonderful office mates and boss. We shared a lot of nicey-nice times together.

This is also the year when I first attended the President’s State of the Nation Address (SONA). It is such a nice experience seeing those personalities that I usually see on television.

I also got my first experience to be featured in an Academic Newsletter – such a humbling and rewarding experience!

This is also the year when I became quite sporty. I started to run and participate in different fun runs. I also joined a swimming competition this year. Yes, you read it right, swimming competition. 🙂 di na ako matatakot malunod agad-agad  

Also, I was able to go back into flower arranging and do some arts and crafts.

I was able to see college friends whom I haven’t seen for three years!

Those are some of the nice things that happened to me. There are a lot more which I chose not to write here 🙂 I enjoyed a lot of ESPECIAL moments this year! Those ESPECIAL things really make me ESMILE! wink!

I will be ending this year with a happy heart, peaceful mind, and excitement for  what next year will bring.

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

