Something Giddy in Dipolog City

I always feel giddy whenever I have opportunities to travel – may it be for work or for leisure.

This time, I traveled alone for an academic assignment. When I was planning for this trip, I initially planned to visit Dakak but after reviewing my itinerary and checking my appointment schedules, I realized that it was quite impossible to squeeze it in so I decided to just enjoy whatever work that I needed to do at the same time appreciate the place, the culture, and the people.

I always ask for a seat near the window

on the plane, I always ask to seat near the window

this beautiful scenery welcomed me

this beautiful scenery welcomed me

When I arrived, there were so many tourists because of the International Gongs and Bamboo Music Festival.

PicMonkey Collage

I initially planned to stay in the hotel where I stayed two years ago but since it was fully booked, I booked in another hotel.

One of the things that I like in the hotel where I stayed is the indoor pool.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

the indoor pool with lights and sounds… ๐Ÿ™‚

I find this chairs (along the pool area) so cute!

I find these chairs (by the pool area) cute!

Dipolog is a clean city where life is quite laid back. People there are cheerful and respectful.

While I was walking along the boulevard, I took a short video when I noticed the traditional way of fishing being done. ๐Ÿ™‚

the "boulevard"

the “boulevard”

I find it interesting that around 5pm, people would start to flock along the boulevard to just sit down, stroll, or watch the sunset while others are playing basketball.

of course, naki-join din ako...

of course, naki-join din akong umupo… ๐Ÿ™‚

the area where there are a lot of grilled chicken and fish being sold

the area where there are a lot of grilled chicken and fish

that is me! Trying to act out... oha! hahaha!

that is me! Trying to act out… oha! hahaha!

Me with my normal egg and Reina with her balot

Me with my normal egg and Reina with her balot

cute girls... :) I approached them and asked them to pose...

cute girls… ๐Ÿ™‚ I approached them and asked them to pose…

with my new-found friends who visited me the night before I left Dipolog

with my new-found friends who visited me the night before I left Dipolog

This might not be a vacation-spree trip for me. Rather, this has been a full-packed work trip. I left Dipolog with a smile on my face knowing that I’ve done something productive – and that made me giddy in Dipolog City!

About Audrey

I am not a typical โ€œgirl-next-doorโ€, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, thatโ€™s what Iโ€™m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. Iโ€™ll keep on fighting to solve lifeโ€™s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Something Giddy in Dipolog City

  1. birth says:

    ”WOW” I MISSED DIPOLOG CITY, But it’s enought for me while your are viewing ”dipolog” i am viewing too, with your gentle eyes and beautiful smile….

  2. Thank you for sharing this colorful post filled with photos and detailed description of the “boulevard.” I enjoyed it beginning my Monday reading through it ๐Ÿ™‚ GOD Bless YOU!!

    Where’s the poem? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

