Delightful Work-Week

Monday: I left the house earlier than the usual but I arrived in the office later than the usual 😦 Sigh! The culprit? The horrendous traffic…

I guess somebody had a Déjà vu that I’ll have a long morning because Marks & Spencer milk chocolate digestive and dark chocolate digestive were sent while I was having my breakfast! Sweet-tooth that I am, it gave me a giddy morning!

mands

Since these two biscuits are my favorites, I kept on munching from time to time! 🙂 hahaha!

Tuesday: I spent most of the time working on some write-ups. Staring at the monitor for almost the entire day made me tired. Hence, in the evening, I decided to walk around MOA and then… tadah!

Leche Flan Ice Cream Pizza and Red Velvet Chilly Burger

Leche Flan Ice Cream Pizza and Red Velvet Chilly Burger

Walking in Sebastian’s Ice Cream Studio seems like walking in a fantasy land for me. Desserts everywhere!!! 

Wednesday: I spent my morning preparing the template for the agenda to be used in the meeting. Just before I enter the conference room, this piece of joy arrived in the office:

royce-potato-chip-chocolate

Royce’ Potatochip Chocolate is just oh so delicious! Whoever conceptualized this is such a dessert genius! The unique combination of potato chip and chocolates is just sooooo yummy! 

Thursday: We decided to go out for lunch. We all felt the urge of eating something Japanese so we decided to eat in Kitaro Sushi!

kitaro

We shared stories and laughter during lunch until we realized that there will be an afternoon meeting so we rushed back to the office. 🙂 I realized that brisk walking (and running) while wearing heels is quite a challenge. haha! We made it just on time! Phew!

I was preoccupied with work when somebody sent this to me:

seattle 

I was trying (with all my might) not to drink coffee for days – and I am proud to say that I am successful in that endeavor! Bow! Clap! Clap! Clap! (congratulations to me!!! haha!). This cup of hot chocolate served as a good substitute. Just like telling me, “Isipin mo nalang, kape yan!” 

Since Thursday is the last day of the work week for us, we decided to extend the fun until evening. I went out with some friends for dinner. T.G.I. Friday’s!

TGI-Fridays-st-petersburg-Restaurants-in-St-Petersburg-int_44460

A nice way to spend the last workweek before vacation!!! 🙂 I am looking forward for a nice vacation week before work would resume again. Happy vacation everyone!!!

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Delightful Work-Week

  1. I admire you very much Audrey, with your beautiful voice and pretty face; and especially how you keep your weight with all these desserts. 🙂 (Just kidding) Hope to see you soon!

    • Audrey says:

      Awww… Thank you Tita Leny!!! Haha! I just hope that my metabolism continues to work double time because I am really fond of eating. 🙂 Hope to see you soon!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

