I’m in Women’s Health!

Okay, okay… Like you, I am also in disbelief…

When I found out that I’ll be featured in the anniversary issue of Women’s Health, I became giddy at the same time, quite nervous.

I’ve been reading Women’s Health for almost a year now and I could attest that there are a lot of salient points that you could get in each issue.

300222_10151330427250248_77587278_n

What I like about this magazine is that it gives hope and at the same time compels the readers to become better.

I remember the time when Lara Parpan (the Editor-in-Chief) asked me to sum up the magazine in one word, the word “Empowered” came to my mind.

I believe that the driving force of this magazine is to help Filipina women empower themselves – to improve themselves holistically.

final

Of course I won’t tell you what the article is all about – you need to read for yourselves. Let me just talk about some ‘behind-the-scenes” details.

We had a half-day shoot for my part in the magazine. Let me just mention some wonderful people who helped me be at ease during the shoot:

Larissa Joson – the beauty and fashion writer of WH. She is such a wonderful writer. At a young age, she possesses the skills of a seasoned writer! Her bubbly and smart disposition made me feel at ease.

Vida – she is the make-up artist assigned to me. She gave me a light make-up to enhance my facial features (naks! may features talaga…) She was so patient to wipe my face whenever I would splash water on it. From time to time, she reminds me not to wipe my face with my hands because it will just smudge my make-up.

Christian – the fabulous photographer. I’ve worked with different photographers in the past but Christian is one of those extraordinary photographers that I met. He did not just make me comfortable – he went the extra mile. Imagine, he went into the pool. I remembered that he was in the pool (neck-deep) for quite sometime because he wants to take a picture of me diving.

Roxy – the feature writer. She was the one who patiently interviewed me, followed-up, and wrote a nice article about me. She has the gift to ask the right questions and present things in an organized yet interesting manner. Thank you so much Roxy!

Audrey

It has been a wonderful experience to have a glimpse on how Women’s Health came up with their monthly issues. Each page has been carefully thought of. Effort from each of their staff is evident! That’s how they became the number one magazine for Pinay who values health and lifestyle!

Thank you Women’s Health! Hope to have another opportunity to work with you again, someday… 🙂

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I’m in Women’s Health!

  1. Wonderful post however , I was wanting to know if you could
    write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Appreciate it!

  2. webs.com says:

    Highly energetic blog, I loved that bit. Will there be a part 2?

  3. Hi there I am so glad I found your weblog, I really found you by error,
    while I was researching on Digg for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say
    cheers for a incredible post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read a lot more,
    Please do keep up the excellent b.

  4. Kristy says:

    Hurrah, that’s what I was searching for, what a material! existing here at this webpage, thanks admin of this website.

  5. It’s perfect time to make a few plans for the longer term and it is time to be happy. I have learn this put up and if I may I wish to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you can write subsequent articles regarding this article. I want to learn even more things about it!

  6. I every time spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s posts daily along with a cup of coffee.

  7. I recently published a book with ideas on “Therapeutic Hunger” it is now available at Amazon. It might be very useful in cultivating good habits for physical and mental health improvements.
    Get regular updates – LIKE Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/therapeutichunger
    And FAQs on Website: http://positivehunger.com

  8. Congratulations ma’am Audrey! 🙂

Leave a Reply

