When “BUSY” becomes “BUSIER”

It is almost midnight and I am still wide awake. My usual bed time is between 9:00pm to 10:00pm. Maybe I overslept this morning or maybe I just need to organize my thoughts on what to do first. I know I want to be productive and I am grateful for the opportunities that are coming my way. Indeed, when it rains, it pours. Along with these opportunities are responsibilities. Phew! Akala ko sa movies lang nagiging sobrang busy ang tao, pwede din pala sa totoong buhay! hahaha! Kidding aside, I think the last time I had this feeling was way back in college when I was working on my thesis while doing my ‘on-the-job-training’ plus training for a debate competition.

Right now, it is quite a challenge for me to juggle things and still strike the right balance on my spiritual life, physical, social, emotional, psychological – in short, all aspects of my life! 🙂

I am grateful that God blessed me with a job that I like. In fact, I love my job and I enjoy the challenge. Until now, I am still in the process of striving to do things as perfect as possible – I still fail and fall short at times… Learning is truly a continuous process.

Since I shifted my career, I wasn’t able to teach in classrooms for quite sometime. Although, this doesn’t mean that I totally left the Academic world. I am still active with the Reading Association of the Philippines (RAP). In fact, I am the youngest board member of the organization. Again, whenever I attend the board meeting, I could not help but be baffled with the array of wisdom and intellect of my fellow board members – no wonder they are the ‘who’s who’ not just in the Philippine Educational System but they are also known internationally. Sometimes I asked myself, “Ano ba ang ginagawa ko dito? Parang naligaw lang ako dito! hahaha!”

Because of that, aside from my full-time job in the government, I need to be an efficient board member. Ohhhh…. *ranting again* Wish I can do it! Hopefully… Hopefully… *positive vibes!*

As of the moment, we are preparing for the National Convention where educators and educational leaders around the country will be gathered together. The last time I attended said convention, I was asked to be a parallel speaker. This time, I will be a speaker at the same time, I will be part of the Secretariat. Phew! Phew! *spell p-r-e-s-s-u-r-e*

me

Inhale…. exhale…. Inhale…. exhale….

I need to see it as a challenge… A challenge that I could surpass (Naks!) Wish ko lang! I need to be in a serious-academic-nerdy mode for quite sometime… I am just thankful that I have this blog where I could be my usual vivacious and giddy self!

To my readers who are educators, please watch out for my next blog post since I might be needing your help and I might be able to share your Academic Journey and Strategies in teaching to the rest of the educators here in the Philippines.

I need to end this post for now since it is 12:15am on my clock. I still need to rise up early tomorrow (I mean later) for my swimming training. 🙂 Until next time! Happy weekend!

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Essays and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to When “BUSY” becomes “BUSIER”

Leave a Reply

