Rain, Rain, Go Away… Please…

It has been raining for two straight days now. We’ve been monitoring the news since yesterday.

Earlier, my mom woke me up at 3am to inform me that the entire Metro Manila is under the Red Rainfall Warning. She kept on persuading me and my brother not to go to work since it is not safe. After checking on twitter, fb, and online news, I realized that the torrential rain flooded many places – putting them in a state of calamity.

I’m grateful that my boss informed me that work in the office is suspended. Hence, I just continued sleeping.

When I woke up, it was almost lunch time. I spent the entire day, reading and monitoring the news. After seeing the effects that Typhoon Maring and the monsoon brought to a number of provinces, I could not help but be thankful that God protected us from the typhoon – that we are safe, warm, and dry.

At times like this, I could not help but to be grateful for the seemingly simple things that I take for granted from time to time.

I just hope that other people will be safe and dry also. I just hope that the rain would stop (soon) so that floods from different areas would subside and our lives will be back to normal.

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rain, Rain, Go Away… Please…

  1. I really liked your article.Thanks Again. Cool.

Leave a Reply

