Shoe Collection

I’m finally giving in to blog about my shoe collection. As what I’ve said in my previous entries, I am more of a shoe person than a bag lady. (Although recently, I am starting to be fascinated with bags! Oh no!)

I don’t know how my fascination with shoes started. Maybe it runs in the blood. Hehehe! My grandmother, mommy, and titas have their own shoe collections.  At a young age, I remember being amused with my Lola’s shoes everytime we visited their house. My lola is the typical fashionista among our breed. She would go from one mall to another just to buy clothes, bags, and shoes. (Oh! How I miss her!) Hence, I think, I inherited my fascination from her.

I did not buy all of my shoes. Some are from my parents and love ones (note: It is such an advantage to have a lot of shoe-loving and pamangkin-loving Titas!) On the other hand, others in my collection are from my generous sponsors. (You would know them because I blog about some of the shoes.)

For the first time, I’ll give you a sneak peek of my shoe collection:

RUBBER SHOES

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

I am not fond of wearing rubber shoes, thus, it explains why I only have three pairs. I use it for sports activities such as running or trekking. I also wear them whenever I go to the gym to burn calories.

OFFICE SHOES

GE DIGITAL CAMERAGE DIGITAL CAMERA

Since I started working, these collection are the mostly used. I make sure that they are presentable and comfortable since it is such a hassle to wear uncomfortable shoes the entire day while working. I also leave six pairs of shoes (not shown here) in the office so whenever I would like to leave the house in flats, it would be easy to just change into an office shoes once I arrive.

FORMAL SHOES

GE DIGITAL CAMERAGE DIGITAL CAMERA

These are the shoes that I use during formal occasions and evening events. If you would notice, I prefer wearing sandals for formal gatherings rather than the trendy pointed stilettos. Maybe because I find open-toed high-heeled shoes more comfortable than those deadly-weapon pointed shoes.

SMART CASUAL

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

I wear the shoes above whenever I want to play with colors. It somehow breaks the monotony of the dress.

WEDGE-HEELED SHOES

GE DIGITAL CAMERAGE DIGITAL CAMERA

I think wedges are versatile, fashionable, and comfortable! It goes well with pants or skirt. Whenever I want to wear some heels but want to be comfortable, I go for wedge-heeled shoes.

FLATS

GE DIGITAL CAMERAduo

These are my staples whenever I am not in the office. If you don’t want to wear heels and still want to look presentable, go for flats.

I could transfer from one mall to another wearing these shoes. I could walk and walk and still be comfortable because of these flats. I am glad that there are a lot of stylish flats available in the market!

SANDALS

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

If wearing flats is still not much of a comfort, then go for flat sandals. It is the most comfortable footwear. I wear them whenever I would go to the supermarket or do some errands.

from weheartstyle.com

from weheartstyle.com

These shoes are mere collection. It makes me achieve the look that I want depending on the occasion. On the other hand, I also believe that a positive outlook in life, a serene aura, a wonderful character, a genuine personality and a nice smile would complete the package. 🙂

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Essays, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shoe Collection

  1. Habibi says:

    I like the useful info you give in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly. I’m quite sure I will learn plenty of new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

