New Planner for 2014

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve been using a planner since I started scribbling. I started with a giveaway planner from my Dad’s office. But when I was in high school, it was my Dad who bought me a nice blue planner and told me that planners are not just intended for doodling but it actually makes a person more organized. 🙂

Since then, I kept a planner with me year after year. Last year, I used a planner that I got from a coffee shop. It was nice and valuable. However, I noticed that whenever I attend meetings, five or more people would be carrying the same planner! In one of the conventions that I attended, I switched my planner with another person and it was quite embarrassing!

For 2014, I want to have a planner that is more personal and at the same time would serve as a journal since I like writing about my thoughts and ideas.

I got a planner from one company after buying a certain amount of goodies but decided to give the planner to my little brother. I went from one bookstore to another to look for a nice planner but nothing seemed to give me the feel of what I want. I’ll be using it for the entire year so it has to be something that I like.

Last week, BP and I went to Alabang Town Center to look for a certain book. I was browsing at the planners in Fullybooked when a tiffany blue planner/journal caught my attention. It reads: “This Journal Will Actually Change Someone’s Life!!!”

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

It is actually a planner that multitasks. It gets you more organized. It does not just include your daily routine of work and appointments. Rather, it also consolidates your finances, health, and inspires you to reflect during the week. At the same time, the space that it provides gives you the lee-way to doodle and scribble! 🙂

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Proceeds from this journal go to Lifeline Foundation Support Team, Inc. whose initiatives include helping scholars get an excellent education, organizing medical missions, funding surgeries for different patients, and a lot more.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Being the more traditional type who loves to write and jot down schedules and ideas, I can’t wait to start tracking my days on this starting January 2014!

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Essays, Product Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Planner for 2014

  1. Judy says:

    Hello Audrey! This is Judy from Freespeech Publications, makers of this CHANGE planner. Thank you soooo much to your post. We are always delighted when somebody appreciates our planner. Thank you for being part of this change we are revolutionizing! Merry Christmas and enjoy your 2014 with our journal! 🙂

Leave a Reply

