Highlights of 2013

Twenty-thirteen was a year full of surprises and adventure!!! God showered me with different blessings beyond my imagination. I could not help but be grateful! Here are some highlights of my year:

GOPAC 2013

The year started out with a surprise when I had my longest out-of-the-office assignment. I was assigned to assist in the Global Organization of Parliamentarians Against Corruption (GOPAC). Different parliamentarians from different countries went here in the Philippines to attend said event.

audrey in GOPAC

 

Work-cation in Sofitel Philippine Plaza

Aside from having the opportunity to meet different parliamentarians and work with different people, one of the perks of being included in the conference is being able to stay in Sofitel Philippine Plaza for ten (10) days – something that I could not afford to splurge on. I stayed on different hotels but Sofitel is truly one of a kind.

philippine plaza

Crafternoon Galore!

It is invigorating to set aside paper works and dive myself in colors and arts! This year, I had the opportunity to attend the Crafternoons of Alessandra Lanot. I attended her crafternoon last February which was held in BGC and last April which was held in Makati.

jupiter

Travel Opportunities

This year, I wasn’t able to travel a lot but I am happy that I was still able to visit Dipolog and Cagayan de Oro. You might want to visit my entries on the following by clicking the links: “Dipolog and  Cagayan de Oro

happy dipologcagayandeoro

Explore and Learn

Exploring while learning is such a rewarding activity for me. Museums, galleries, and educational tours are big hits! I’m glad that this year, I was able to visit the following: (just click the name to see the entries)

The Puzzle Mansion

thirteenpcircle-puzzle

 Mind Museum

h2o hello

 Ark Avilon Zoo

avilonzoooooo

Ocean Adventure

first thirteen

 Da Vinci Exhibit

four1 seven

Magazine Feature

To be  featured in a prestigious magazine was such an experience! It is such a blessing to be featured in Women’s Health for their Anniversary issue last April 2013!

300222_10151330427250248_77587278_n

Swimming Competition

I also joined a swimming competition last October. I played in three categories: Women’s Individual Freestyle, Women’s Individual Backstroke, and Mixed Relay. It is such a blessing that our team was able to bring home some medals!

1384128_10200955922084892_1074300659_n five

Mother-daughter Bonding 

My Mom and I always enjoy spending time with each other. However, when Mommy learned how to swim, that is a big plus factor! Yes, Mommy overcame her fear of drowning when she joined me as I trained for the competition! A new found bonding for both of us!

c360_2013-10-06-15-27-47-002

Twenty-thirteen is a simple yet remarkable year for me! The experiences that I had and the people I spent time with are worth keeping. It is true that when God closed a door, He opens another one. I lost some friends who are dear to me in the previous years but God made sure that I learned from the past and cherish what I have in the present.

I am also grateful for all of you who spend some of your precious time to read my blog entries. Some of you even went the extra mile to email me. I really appreciate it! Thank you so much!!!

To my family and people (you know who you are) who gave me a memorable year, thank you so much!

Here’s to another wonderful year! Cheers!

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Adventure, Essays, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

