ZerotoHero 2: What’s in the Name?

If taken literally, a name is just a group or arrangement of different letters in the alphabet. However, there is more in the name than mere arrangement of letters. Do you believe that a name has an effect/influence to people? If that’s the case, it is important.

When I was thinking of a name for this blog, I decided that I want it to be up-close and personal. Of course I had thought of naming it as “BEAUTIFUL AND FANTASTIC AUDREY” or “THIS IS SUCH AN AWESOME BLOG!” (just kidding!!!) Seriously, I asked myself, what will I write in this blog? As what I’ve told you in my previous posts, this blog started out as a keeper of my poems. Hence, it is all about my sentiments – where my heart speaks through poetry.

From being contained in the premises of poetry, I started to explore more genres until I started writing about personal things, experiences, and adventures. This blog has become my oasis – where I can relax and refresh myself through writing – hence, sentiments from the heart continues to live, learn, explore, and inspire.

What’s in the Name? It is a bird’s eye-view of the person and the blog that you’re about to read and explore! 🙂

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Essays, Zero to Hero Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

