ZerotoHero 4: Explore the Neighborhood

I am quite picky when it comes to what blog to read and follow. Although it is nice to know about the lives of other people, it is draining when you’re reading a blog where the author is just talking about himself/herself day-in and day-out. It is like following a person in facebook and instagram who would upload ten (10) selfies a day! Could you stand that???? I caaaaaaan’t!!!

On the brighter note, I enjoyed reading blogs that tickle the positivity of each reader and bring home a lesson. Isn’t it a breath of fresh air to be around positive people??? That’s the same feeling that I feel when I am reading wonderful blog posts! Oh, life is beautiful to be spent negatively…

Hence, for the fourth task yey I’m on the fourth task of the 30-day challenge!, where I need to follow five new topics in the Reader, and begin finding blogs (and bloggers) I love, I added the following topics:

Arts and Crafts

In this age of sophisticated gadgets and instant things, it is fascinating to create something from scratch! For me, it is therapeutic! It is nice to create your own stuff but at the same time, it is also fun to appreciate and learn from the creativity of others.

Fashion

Being fashionable should not be synonymous to expenses and shopping spree. Having staples in your closet is important. At the same time, having ideas from different sources is a big help. Mixing and matching plus a dash of creativity and style will do the trick! 😉

Food

Who is not interested when it comes to food??? It is such a blessing that human beings have the capability to enjoy food! Just imagine life without food! Oh ‘common! Even if you’re on a diet, vegetarian or carnivore, food is an important aspect of survival!

Lifestyle

Although we each have our own way of life, it is also nice to learn from other people’s lifestyle. As what the popular adage says, “No man is an island”, it would be nice to learn and interact among the community of wonderful people!

News

It is important to know what is happening around us. Amidst the hustle and bustle of our personal lives, knowing the important events will make a big difference.

So there you have it! The five topics that I added in my Reader… How about you? What are the topics that you are interested in?

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ZerotoHero 4: Explore the Neighborhood

  1. Pingback: One 8th full | Insanitree

Leave a Reply

