Huat Pot

If you are around Greenhills, San Juan area and you are craving for delicious and healthy food, Huat Pot is a restaurant that you need to consider.

Huat Pot is a nice eat-all-you-can SHABU-SHABU restaurant that opened last January 2014.

a

This Taiwanese Hot Pot is clean, spacious, and classy. You could choose whether you want to sit near the entrance, at the middle, or near the window.

seats near the entrance

seats near the entrance

seats at the middle area

seats at the middle area

seats near the window

seats near the window

Unlike other hot pot restaurants where there are platters to choose from, everything here is buffet style. Their friendly waiters would approach you first to ask for your soup. There are four soup flavors to choose from: Huat Pot Special (Original), Sate (BBQ), Oden (Veggie), and Mala (Spicy).

mWhile waiting for your soup to boil,  you could get your drinks from the vendo. Everything is refillable! You can even be a barista and choose your own coffee – cappuccino, cafe latte, cafe americano – just press a button and woahlah!!! You have your own coffee!

jAfter choosing your drinks, you may want to go to the sauce counter and make your own sauce! Isn’t it exciting?!

i

Then you may now choose your ingredients! There is a wide array of ingredients to choose from!

They have meat, lamb, poultry, etc.

They have meat, lamb, poultry, etc.

Then choose the rest of your ingredients… Greens, mushrooms, tofu, noodles, etc.

h

I chose corn, greens, quail eggs, chicken, beef sukiyaki, sprouts, mushrooms, etc.

I chose corn, greens, quail eggs, chicken, beef sukiyaki, fish, ox tripes, sprouts, mushrooms, rice noodles etc.

Appetizing! I was able to eat everything that I got!

Appetizing! I was able to eat everything that I got!

Whenever I want to cleanse my palette, I would just head to the fruit section and choose the fruits that I want to eat!

pThen go to the taho counter and be your own magtataho! It’s so fun! When I was a little girl, I remember how much I wanted to make my own taho but the magtataho never allowed me. This time, I’ll make my own taho!!! Dream come true!!! Oh! Yeah!

I know that you need to put the taho then the arnibal then sago – but here, there are different syrups and pearls to choose from!

kAnd last but not the least… tan-ta-na-nan! (insert Drum roll…) MAGNUM ALL YOU CAN!!! Yes you read it right! MAGNUM ALL YOU CAN!

 

l

Haaaaay… I have a full tummy afterwards… It is soooooooo nice! Delicious from soup to dessert!

b

 

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Restaurants and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

