Juice Hut

I’ve been hearing a lot about juice cleansing and detox for the past months. My family drinks vegetable and fruit juices once in a while but we add water, milk and sweetener to make it taste good 🙂 When I received this whole kaboodle of juice package from Mia Sison of Juice Hut, I was really happy. However, when the idea that I need to personally drink it dawned on me, I had mixed emotions. Why??? Because, Juice Hut has a reputation of serving 100% PURE fruit and vegetable extract. NO WATER. NO SUGAR. NO ARTIFICIAL FLAVORINGS. Whaaaaat???!!! I myself tried juicing fresh malunggay leaves and I don’t like the smell and the taste. Uuuurrrggh!

Mia also reminded me to consume the juices within three (3) days because the juices are all fresh and it only has a short refrigerator life. Oh I like that! (No time to procrastinate!) I haven’t tried juice detox before so I looked at each and every juice bottles and asked, “Ano kaya magiging lasa nitong mga gulay na juice na ito?!”  Let me say that the cute packaging really won me over and put me at ease. 🙂

10540299_306690162844948_81039245_n

unnamed

My name in each of the bottles?! I love how personalize it is!

10261240_774331932577140_1423574222_n 10303377_868393283186137_4602355951980741501_n

Juice Hut was founded by Mia Sison. She is very hands-on from the preparation to the packing of each juices to make sure that her customers get the best quality of juices that they deserve.

Juice Hut stands in the belief that juicing is beneficial to everyone. – stay at home moms, career moms, students, office workers, health fanatics, athletes, retirees, and yes, even kids. Juices can be taken to detoxify our bodies or simply to add more nutrients to our daily meals. Being Filipinos, I admit we all love to eat out, celebrate with food and even have an occasional drink or two. Hence, we offer the concept of juice cleanse to reset our system to healthy eating and balance out our occasional binges. Anything  beneficial should also be accessible so we at Juice Hut make sure we are priced affordably. We do this by sourcing our ingredients and packaging materials well without sacrificing quality.

Juice Hut aims to promote sustainable and affordable healthy living, not just via juicing, but through a truly healthy lifestyle.

10598690_1469553289969056_9789468_n

Since this is my first time to do a detox, I decided to try 1-day reboot program. I shared the juices to my parents so three (3) of us underwent a reboot at the same time.

Now you might ask, what is a reboot and why is there a need to reboot?

A reboot is the perfect way to power up your system with fresh, clean plant-based energy. When you juice, your system is flooded with an abundance of vitamins, minerals and phytonutrients – plant compounds that help your body stay strong, look beautiful and fight disease.

A reboot will help you:

  • Reset your system to crave healthy food
  • Jumpstart weight loss
  • Boost your immune system
  • Promote beautiful, clear skin
  • Promote detoxification
  • Ease digestion

I don’t have an idea how to do juicing. Thankfully, Mia is so nice as she patiently answer each of my questions. (Thank you Mia!) She even gave me a guide on how to do my reboot. Now, let me share with you the guide in drinking Juice Hut for reboot.

unnamed (2)

Since it is 100% pure fruits and vegetable juice, I was expecting that the taste is intolerable… or worse, unbearable. I was already preparing for the worst. I closed my eyes, hold my breath as I had my first gulp of juice… and……. to my surprise, the juice is sweet! Hmmm… Did I taste it right??? I made my second gulp… it is actually sweet and tasty! Wow! I realized that juicing can be tasty and not a nightmare! Before I knew it, I already finished the entire bottle of juice!

I thought that I’ll be hungry since instead of eating, I need to drink juices and water for the entire day. It is surprising that the juices are filling! After juicing, I feel healthier, happier, and more energized!

1389993_972574769435929_624002941_n

Considering its freshness and quality, Juice Hut offers one of the most affordable fresh juices in the market. It also has a lot of flavors to choose from. They even have almond milk. Oh, I’m looking forward to taste it! 🙂

1901479_996908813667916_8665907193855387218_n

Now, I know that you’ve been waiting for the price list and details so here it is!

10404131_887606501264815_2362771832924710336_n

You may also want to check their Instagram (@juicehut_manila) and Facebook accounts. 🙂 You can text/viber Mia at 0917 572 5855 to inquire and place your orders. You can choose to meet up at Cash and Carry (Makati) or have your juices be delivered.

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Food, Product Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Juice Hut

  1. What flavor did you taste? 🙂 I had a bad experience when I was trying the different juices available today. I got something with carrots, bell papers, watermelon, and some other red fruits/vegetables and I couldn’t drink more than a single gulp.

Leave a Reply

