To My Dear Readers

20150116_0432

I have a secret to share with you… It is supposed to be a secret but I’m so excited about it that I could not keep it a secret! (Ano daw?) Maybe you noticed my lack of blog updates. It is because I was very careful not to spill the beans! …But… what can I do? I could not wait to share it with you… Yes! I want to share the good news with you! Friends, Romans, Countrymen, (Ahem!) my Dear Readers, I’ll be re-launching my blog. Yes! My BLOG is getting a MAKEOVER! Yahoo!!!

I started this blog last 2011 as a virtual notebook for my poems. I could say that my blog started from scratch. I used a free wordpress domain with the twenty-ten theme. Since I am not that techie enough, it took me months of blogging before I discovered that I could actually upload photos to my blog posts. (Boooo!) Who would have known that this virtual notebook of my “Sentiments from the Heart” will eventually blossom into a “Cheerful Journey”. It is all because of God’s grace and because of you, my dear readers who have been with me. You’ve tolerated my “kababawan” moments, encouraged me whenever I’m down, and rejoiced with me even at my simplest achievements. You’ve eventually become my virtual family.

When I started this blog, never in my wildest dream did I think that people will read it on a regular basis but God is full of surprises. When I reached more than a million hits, I am baffled, grateful and speechless… I know that there are bloggers who have millions upon millions of hits and that this little milestone is not a big deal. But, it is already an achievement for a simple and normal person like me! I could not thank you enough for spending your precious time with me here in our virtual home. I am always happy whenever I receive messages/emails from you. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!

As my little way of showing my gratitude, I want to make our virtual home more beautiful and conducive. I am grateful that God blessed me with a wonderful team – my dream team!

Martine De Luna patiently guides me as I embark in this new phase of my blog. Marge Aberasturi is helping me with the domain and web-hosting. Rhiza Oyos  is squeezing her creativity to put my dream design into reality. Sheila Catilo is helping me with the photos. I could not be grateful enough for this team! I remember the time when Marge was discussing the bandwidth, cPanel, and Disk Space with me, I was at a lost and I honestly told her that she was speaking Greek to a Filipino. I’m glad that she was so patient to use the simplest layman’s term to me so I could somehow understand the techie stuff that they are doing.

So if ever you will experience some tweaks as you visit this blog, I hope that you’ll understand that it only means “blog under construction”. 🙂 I hope that you will continue to support me as I embark in our new virtual home. I promise that better and happier things shall come as we embark to our cheerful journey really soon!

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

