What to Tell about SOFITEL

If you read my previous blog entry about my GOPAC 2013 experience, you can tell that this is just a continuation of that entry. In connection to the conference, I was housed in Sofitel for ten (10) days. If in my other entry, I talked about work, stress at kangaragan I’ll talk about comfort and leisure this time.

sofitel-philippine-plaza-manila-facade2

As you enter the lobby of the hotel, you will be welcomed by a jaw-dropping giant center-piece of fresh flowers!

stargazers

stargazers

During the first part of my stay, this giant bouquet of FRESH STARGAZERS crowned the lobby with beauty and fragrance. This is by far the greatest number of fresh stargazers that I ever saw in my entire life!

carnation

carnations

On the fourth day of my stay, they changed the center piece to FRESH CARNATIONS that they beautifully arranged in that gigantic center-piece! Ohhhh… Hundreds of fresh carnations!!!

Both arrangements are almost six feet  tall (or even taller than that) and if you could appreciate flowers – it will definitely WOW you!!!

of course I could not resist not having a picture with the flowers

of course I could not resist having a picture with the flowers

The Room

We were provided with a nice, cozy, and comfortable room during our stay. Their housekeeping staff religiously cleaned the room everyday. They also provided us with new set of linens, comforters, and towels daily.

bedroom

The bed is so soft and inviting that you want to sleep the moment you feel it.

workstation

This served as my workstation for days.

view from the room's veranda

view from the room’s veranda

they also provided the bathrobe, slippers, and Lanvin Toiletries!!!

they also provided Lanvin Toiletries, bathrobe and slippers!!!

the room's minibar

the room’s minibar with my mukhasim face

The Spiral

If you are reading my blog for quite sometime already, you would have an idea that I like food and eating is one of my hobbies (hobby talaga!). The Spiral has been known for its wonderful buffet. Few weeks back, I’ve been looking for promos so I could dine in the Spiral at a discounted rate but God gave me more – ten (10) days of hotel stay meant 10 days in the Spiral!!!! Weeetweeew!

spiral one

some of my usual breakfast food

some of my breakfast favorites – (clockwise: fruits and bread; hot choco; bowl of fresh milk and bran, assorted nuts, muesli, and dried prunes; whole wheat bread, salami, and some cheese)

they have an entire room where you can see different kinds of cheese! Entering said room makes me feel cheesy! :)

they have an entire room where you can see different kinds of cheese from around the world. You can eat as many as you want! Entering said room makes me feel cheesy! 🙂

This is where I usually sit whenever I eat in the Spiral. There's something so inviting in that place - maybe the view.

This is where I usually sit whenever I eat in the Spiral. There’s something so inviting in that place – maybe the view.

The Pool

The pool area is just wonderful! If only I don’t have work, I could have stayed there most of the time. Once you get there, a staff will just ask you for your room number and they will give you a clean towel that you may use.

pool

there are couches there where you could just sit and relax if you don't want to go swimming or sun bathing

there are couches there where you could just sit and relax if you don’t want to go swimming or sun bathing

poolside

relaxing ambiance

relaxing ambiance

The LeBar

Near the lobby, they have this cafe they call as LeBar. You could order Ala Carte and have the choice whether you want to eat inside or Al Fresco style. At night, there is a live performance of soothing lounge music.

Of course I ordered coffee

Of course I ordered coffee

... and French toast

… and French toast

you could have this view if you chose to sit at the extreme left side portion of the LeBar

you could have this view if you chose to sit at the extreme left side portion of the LeBar

smile will always be sweeter with food! hahaha!

smile will always be sweeter with food! hahaha!

The Executive Residences

Before I checked out on my 10th day, the manager offered to tour me in the most expensive room in the hotel which they call “The Executive Residences”. One night stay would cost you Php300,000.00. Phew! You will be treated as a royalty having your own Butler!

entrance to the executive residences

entrance to the executive residences

the living room

the living room

the dining area

the dining area

view from the executive veranda

view from the executive veranda

The Staff

Sofitel has friendly and accommodating personnel. They are always ready to assist me whenever I need something.

beautiful ladies in Filipiniana are always ready to welcome you with a smile

beautiful ladies in Filipiniana are always ready to welcome you with a smile

the ever-helpful people in the CONCIERGE headed by Matthew! :)

the ever-helpful people in the CONCIERGE headed by Matthew! 🙂

withthegirls

the helpful girls who are ready to assist – day or night

Staying in Sofitel is such a nice experience! Hopefully I could come back again someday for a staycation!

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What to Tell about SOFITEL

  1. Karen says:

    Audrey, I loved your blog about Sofitel. This is a very memorable place for us because this is where we got married almost 9 years ago! It made me reminisce our wedding day. Hope we can go back there someday. 🙂

    • Audrey says:

      Wow! That is truly memorable. They renovated the hotel two years ago. I’m sure, visiting Sofitel again will bring back memories – beautiful memories! Thanks for reading on my blog! 🙂

  2. I enjoyed your reading your post – elaborate, creative and informative!
    May your wishes (in your conclusion) come true.. !

    • Audrey says:

      Hi Prakash! Thank you so much for reading my blog entries! 🙂 By the way I am composing an email for you right now. I’ll send it as soon as I finish it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

