Hotel H2O

My superiors who became my friends – that is how I would describe Miss Cielo and Ms. V.

During my stay in the academe, I spent countless hours with them during meetings, deliberations, brain-storming, activity planning, teachers’ evaluation, etc.

We didn’t spend time outside of work until last Sunday. We drove all the way to Hotel H2O.

hotel-h2o

We  had a sumptuous buffet breakfast in Makan-Makan Asian Food Village found in the second floor of the hotel.

trio

The restaurant embodies the main cultures of Singapore through its diverse cuisines – Chinese, Indian, Thai, Malay, Filipino, and even Western. “Makan” is a Bahasa Indonesian term for eating.
 
Makan Makan Food Village has been steadily getting raves for treating foodies and dining aficionados to a multi-sensory feast. Watch chefs prepare delectable dishes through an interactive performance at their kitchen stations. Enjoy a fusion of fine dining ambiance and hawker stalls as you savor mouth-watering dishes!
 
makan

After breakfast, we talked and updated one another… talktime!!!

with Ms. V

with Ms. V

Then we head to the Hotel’s Zenyu Eco Spa…

IMG-20130120-00639

While waiting for our appointment, we stayed in the Spa’s Lobby for more kwentuhans!!!

Zenyu Eco - SPA Lobby

tresmarias

We were asked to deposit our valuables in the vault. We were also given locker keys and blue slippers! 🙂

Zenyu-Ecospa-035

We were served with their traditional tea as we continue our ‘talk session’.

tea

It was explained to us that  the spa and the H2O hotel rooms and hallways were built using negative ion technology. The technology is supposed to protect guests and clients from free radicals, which deteriorates the body’s defense system. (uuuuy… pampawala ng Estress!!!)

We were then ushered to other room where we had our capillaries checked.

Ms. Cielo having her capillaries checked

Ms. Cielo having her capillaries checked

Zenyu means “complete healing” in Japanese. Zenyu Eco Spa adheres to this philosophy by way of a ground-breaking technology from Japan that harnesses the healthful benefits of negative ions.
 
What are negative ions and what makes them so special? Negative ions are pure, clean air molecules that thrive in untouched areas of nature such as virgin forests, waterfalls, hot springs, beaches and mountains.
 
It’s no surprise that, once burdened with stress and tension, we immediately feel relaxed and rejuvenated after a visit to these sanctuaries of nature. Those are negative ions at work. These natural elements are the “vitamins of the air,” nourishing and healing tired bodies as only nature can.
 
However, today’s busy lifestyles don’t allow us to visit these havens of nature too often. That’s why Zenyu Eco Spa has brought the wonders of natural healing directly to the metro through its innovative process of deoxidation or the use of negative ions.

Then we went to a private fish spa session! We kept on laughing at first specially Ms. Cielo because of the ticklish sensation…

zenyu4

Then we were ushered to our respective rooms for body massage and cold stone facial treatment.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After the massage, we were asked to wear yukata before going to the hot bed area where we were reunited in ‘kwentuhan’ again!

It was a nice experience to pause for a while to update and relax after quite sometime.

some photos taken from google images

About Audrey

I am not a typical “girl-next-door”, But I am striving to be a woman of valor. I cannot turn the heads of many people, But I can touch their lives and still be humble. To please my Creator, that is my main goal, To let Him mold me, for me to fit in my role. My other wish is to have a pure soul, And to have a zealous heart like a burning coal. Strength and honor must be my clothing, Purity and honesty, for me is an important thing. To be a woman of principles, that’s what I’m preparing, To make God proud of me as I keep on dazzling. I may not be as perfect as what I want to be, A soldier in the battle that is what I can see. I’ll keep on fighting to solve life’s mystery, To win the battle is the best reward for me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hotel H2O

  1. Amedar says:

    Great ˇV I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs as well as related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, website theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task..

Leave a comment